Penjihad's Blog

"To comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable"

Brutal occupation in Kashmir, who gives a damn?

Dr. Fai (see his letter at the bottom) has been jailed for supporting the free Kashmir movement (a “Trrrrst” organization).
This is typical of US hypocrisy that is driven by short-term goals and by who is more involved in influence and voting in the US. Thus, in Israel-Palestine, the Israeli Jews are the angels while the Palestinians (Israeli or OT) are the devils; in Indo-Pak, India is presumed to “own” Kashmir and Indians are the angels, while the Pakistanis and the Kashmiris are the “trrrrsts” and the devils. So it continues, Bahrain, Iraq, Iran, anytime one wants to see where the US support is going in a conflict, just look for which side the US is supporting…and one will also know which side is actually in the wrong…the US-supported side.
 
I received the letter from Dr. Fai in which he also gives his mailing address and I sent him a brief letter of support in the mail, see below and note the stamps I used, one says, “I have sworn Hostility against every form of TYRANNY over the mind of man“.
 
 
What should we do as good Muslims? as good Humans? as good Americans?
Should we suppress our consciences and walk through life with moral blinders or, should we take a stand against matters that go against every standard of morality and justice there is?
 
If we remain silent, all we are doing is encouraging the forces of evil and allowing for oppression to prevail in the lands where we live (in my case, the US). If we speak out, to be sure there is an element of fear and perhaps, consequences, but if we speak out, we provide encouragement to the oppressed and encouragement to those who sit on the fence-line, unable to decide and to those who wish they could also speak out, but do not wish to be the first.
 
Ramadan is starting on the 20th of this month. For Muslims, Ramadan does not mean simply going hungry and thirsty all day, it means getting closer to God by standing up for Truth, Justice and supporting the underprivileged and the deprived. Otherwise, fasting is merely another diet plan.
 
Jafar Siddiqui
American Muslims of Puget Sound

Message from Dr. Ghulam Nabi Fai

Dr Ghulam Nabi Fai
Dear all,

Words cannot express the feelings of the absence of my friends and family who have given me their love and sympathy during the past so many years. They have kept me in their prayers during these tough times. I am hopeful that their warmth and generosity will continue in days to come.

I am extremely delighted to know that the Kashmiri American Council (KAC) has chalked out a tangible plan of action for 2012 to promote the Kashmir cause. The details of their future activities will be communicated to you by the Board in due time.

You are all in my heart and soul. I hope to communicate with you as circumstances permit.

Some of you have expressed the desire to know the procedures and permissible times for visitation. Visitations by family and friends are encouraged. However, the list of visitors has to be approved by the Counselor.

In order to know more details about the process of visitations, please call 571-277-0428.

Here is the physical address of the facility:

FCI Cumberland
Federal Correctional Institution
14601 Burbridge Road, SE
Cumberland, MD – 21502, USA
Tel: 301-784-1000

For correspondence, please use the following address:

Syed Ghulamnabi Fai
Register number: 78764-083
FCI Cumberland
Satellite Camp
P. O. Box 1000
Cumberland, MD – 21501, USA.

July 15, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Rahmadon can cleanse the soul. My Lenton activity following the death of my mother,has been a gift from God. I now have the meaning of my birth name. Micheal. ( Gailec)

    I am praying for the release of POW Bowe Bergdahl. I am of a willingness to negotiate for his safe passage. Dr. Siddique like yourself is incarcerated in Texas. I care not for political ramifications. I myself am from the Black Palace. I know negotiations and the time in hell one must spend. I have the Power of Rome shadowing my every breath.

    All that I pray is for one young boy . He wants to come home. As do we all.

    Comment by Michael Earl | July 16, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

